• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

2022 MISSING FEATURES: Ambient Lighting & Differences In DEATC between 2021 and 2022 F-150s?

Mike G-Man

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 Lariat Powerboost, 1969 Mustang 428CJ
Occupation
Fed
What's the dates of your order? I bet if it's a few weeks old it might not be relevant to the current '22 builds. But I'm really no expert, just a regular guy ordering my first truck hoping it shows up soon.
My order date is 12 November and the order form shows it as a '22. I guess I'll find out when it comes in. If it's not what I expected I can refuse delivery I guess.
Sponsored

DT400

First Name
Darrell
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
79 Scout II, 90 Mustang gt, 95 F-150, 22 F-150
AS someone with an engineering/manufacturing background, this would be a logistical nightmare of biblical proportions.
Maybe but manufacturers do mid year changes all the time.

Darrell

Badhabit

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2018 F150 SCrew 4x4 5.0 302A
Maybe but manufacturers do mid year changes all the time.

Darrell
Yes, but it's from a drop-dead date. Everything after day XX is the new configuration. Not some are old configuration and some are new.

JHForman812

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F350
Have either your or @Hackintoshihope found part numbers on the glove box/media bin? Seems like it would make sense to put the lights back in at the same time as the cupholder... While everything is opened up.
Glove box light and media bin part numbers have been looked up by @Hackintoshihope. we will be adding the media bin one soon, the glove box one we have yet to verify the cutout is there for the light to be added back in but i imagine it will be.