Ford Premium Connectivity

BabyDoc1012

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 XLT, 2022 Mustang Mach 1, 2021 Expedition
I am sorry if there is another thread about this, I tried to search for it and could not find anything. But I just got my truck a month ago and the Ford Premium Connectivity just expired. I am new to EVs and none of my other Fords have this. I have a XLT ER, what exactly is the Ford Premium Connectivity? Is there anything that I would be missing if I do not renew it? I am not sure if I even used it during the trial. I saw on a lightning group on Facebook this morning that it is just the access to YouTube and the games that the Lariats and Platinums get with the larger screen. Someone also mentioned that without it you loose the ability for the truck to precondition the battery on road trip when getting close to a charging stop. I do not travel much to have to use DCFC, but in the event that I do I want to make sure that the battery will precondition. Thanks for the help and info! Loving the truck so far!
Sponsored

bmwhitetx

First Name
Bruce
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F150 Lightning Lariat ER
Occupation
Retired engineer
First Name
Dennis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
23 F150 Lightning Lariat