• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

FCSP FordPass controls

Pioneer74

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Lightning Lariat ER - 2022 Mach-E Premium
Occupation
Electrician
Dear @Ford Motor Company

I say this with all due respect. Your software controls are a hot, steamy, pile of dog crap.

I've been using FordPass, in one form or another, since our 2017 Escape. It's never worked correctly or reliably, and that makes me wonder why you decided to use it to control the Charge Station Pro.

Why is it I have to reboot my FCSP almost weekly, but my Emporia keeps marching along without fail since last November?

You can hire all the talent from Apple and Tesla that you want, but until you get the basics working, nobody is going to want your product. When I set a software charging limit, it should stay at that level until *I* change it.

I'm a Ford employee, and you have me seriously looking at getting a Model Y when the Mach-E is turned in. I'm tired of having to babysit my vehicles to make sure they charge every night, and because you can't get the basic functions of an electric car to work.

/rant
Sponsored

TaxmanHog

First Name
Noel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Lightning Lariat-ER Max Tow
Occupation
Retired
This ........ (y)

Mustang11s

First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
22 MachEauto awd ER XLT Lightning ER
Occupation
Ford Senior Master Tech
Same here. Charge limit works maybe 10% of the time.

Avocadodude

First Name
Kurt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150 Lariat
Not that this makes me feel better, but sometimes I think it's only me with these problems:unsure:. Also probably why I never cancel my Cybertruck order, I've never had a charge level issue in the Tesla.

lakeguy55

Threads
Reaction score