OTA Update Question

pkirby11

First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150 Lightning Lariat
So I was just wondering, the update process has been horrible in the F-150 Lightning for me and looking on this thread it seems other's are seeing similar occurrences. My dad however owns a Mach E and he seems to get new updates pretty much the moment they are release with no issues ever. So I was just wondering, why if both vehicles is Ford having so much trouble with the Lightning but not the Mach E? Even being in Early Access doesn't make a difference for me and the thing is I work in IT, in fact I am in charge of software updates and I don't understand why it is so complicated for Ford to make this work for the Lightning. I guess I was wondering, for those that own both a Lightning and a Mach E do you see similar results? Just very frustrating seeing how well my dads car performs vs. mine.
Sponsored

rugedraw

First Name
Javier
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford F150 Platinum FX4 EcoBoost
Occupation
Auto Sales
You can have two of the exact same cars built on the exact same date parked next to each other and one will get updates and the other one won't. There is no rhyme or reason (that anyone knows of) on how OTA's get sent out to vehicles.

OP
OP

pkirby11

First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150 Lightning Lariat
You can have two of the exact same cars built on the exact same date parked next to each other and one will get updates and the other one won't. There is no rhyme or reason (that anyone knows of) on how OTA's get sent out to vehicles.